Is it possible to look at that expression and not think holy crap, that’s a hell of a lot of sass! I bet you can feel the radiant pressure of raw sass energy just beaming out of your monitor, pounding against your face, infusing your pores with weaponized sassium. It’s impressive as all hell.

Other Hillman Imp advertising sticks with a bold red Imp, but loses the bold redhead inside. Still, this image of six people gathering in fellowship around an Imp does show one of my favorite features, the opening rear window that gives access to the Imp’s rear luggage compartment, in addition to its front trunk. But damn, that’s a sassy look. OK, now I’m impressed. I kid, Jason, you probably wrote this at 2 a.m. I’m just feeling sassy this morning. I typed that sentence and now many of my questionable car decisions are beginning to make more sense. What a stupid name?!!! Why not call it the Hillman Urchin or Rapscallion?!!! This not a proper British motor vehicle for taking the children to grandmum’s house or anything else for that matter. Definition of Imp: Noun: “A mischievous child” or “A small demon” Verb: “to graft a wing or equip with wings” Synonyms: devil, hellion, mischief, rapscallion, rascal, rogue, scamp, urchin Wait…check that…there has been a Scamp and a Rogue. I stand corrected. Please accept my apologies. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IT8K26FnCs4

Sassiness In An Imp  Cold Start - 71Sassiness In An Imp  Cold Start - 47